Blaugust 31: Round Up and Stats

Well, we’re at the end of my third Blaugust challenge. Trying as much as possible to keep posts daily and only schedule when necessary definitely made things harder than last year and possibly resulted in some shorter posts, but I’m still very happy with the writing I’ve produced over this month.

Plus, while I rarely worry about or even look at my readership statistics (to me, it’s more important that I’ve done the work and I’m happy with it, regardless of how many people read it) I have had a definite surge in views and I’m happy about that – it shows that at least some of my writing is good quality, interesting work that others have found value in. Either that, or my tags are far more click bait-y than I thought!

It’s interesting that my post views dropped off significantly once I was away, and therefore not posting them to Twitter – clearly that was a big factor in where my views were coming from. Also timing was a big factor, posts earlier in the day did better.

So, another successful challenge completed! #Blaugust out

Leave a Reply

