Blogpril April 17th – Brief App Review: Expense

I picked up on Expense randomly when I decided that some ‘productivity apps’ would help me, we’ll be more productive, or at least organised. Expense is a nice intuitive app for recording your spending, with plenty of options for different accounts, different types of outgoings etc. It hasn’t ended up making much of an impact on my life in the way that Sleep Cycle has, but then again that’s my fault for not being more diligent in recording my finances in it. It is password protected, naturally. I was a little unnerved to see that it has Facebook sign in, but since then I’ve seen some developers working on online security comment that Facebook is a surprisingly secure way of storing logins. 

Pros: Clear Interface, colour coding. 

Cons: Slightly patronising push notifications at times. No, I haven’t spent any money so far today app, that’s because I’m trying to save it!

Leave a Reply

