Blaugust Day 19 – Relaxation Writing

It’s amazing that after eighteen days I can still forget to write. I have nothing but respect for the people with the discipline to do this every single day all of the time. At least I’ve learned one thing from speedy late blogging, and that’s how to turn down the brightness on my phone.

While I would rather have done this earlier in the day, I’ve discovered that writing is quite a relaxing thing to do. I always assumed that it would fire up my brain and keep me from sleeping, but instead it keeps my brain off any thoughts or anxieties that might keep me up otherwise. 

Therefore, writing last thing at night is something I intend to carry on doing. The backlit screen is still a problem, so I’ll probably be doing it with eon and paper, but I probably wouldn’t have discovered this without the Blaugust challenge.

Leave a Reply

