The (Terrifying) First Post

Testing, Testing… 1,2

Actually starting this blog might be the hardest part of it, mostly because it’s still Week One and I don’t have much to talk about yet. Currently I’m in my third lecture at the University of Salford, which is on Social Technologies – (hence this blog!) I only have two modules this semester, Research in Emerging Technologies and Audio Applications. I’ve already been given a project to start, on the ‘Uncanny Valley’ effect in 3-D Animation, and although I don’t really have a background in animation I’m finding it really interesting so I’ll be blogging about that as soon as possible. I’m mainly an audio person (coming from a Music degree) so I’ll be talking a lot about sound ideas etc. soon.

One thought on “The (Terrifying) First Post

  1. Pingback: Quick Blog on blogging (metablogging?) | Digital Universe

Leave a Reply

